Tonight in Amersham

My talk tonight at the Market Hall in Amersham, I’ve been told, is a sell out. Not a spare seat in the place. I’m pleased that so many people are interested in my book INJURED PARTIES, Solving the Murder of Dr Helen Davidson which has been seven years in the making. So many local people helped with my research. I’m so grateful to each and every one of them. It’ll probably be a bit emotional for me. Seven years ago when I was last at the Market Hall I gave a presentation about Ruth Ellis the last woman to be hanged in the UK. Please visit my Ruth Ellis blog at copperknob.wordpress.com. As a result of that talk I was subsequently contacted by a young woman who told me about the unsolved murder of Dr Helen Davidson. Seven years later I will be standing up in the same place talking about my research that led to my book that was published by The History Press in May.

 

Injured Parties3 (439x600)

Monica Weller FRPS

Leave a Reply

