Email from a reader

I appreciate it when a reader takes the time to contact me after reading my book. Here’s an excerpt from an email from Mrs M M.:

‘I might say I brought the book home on Saturday afternoon.  I had read two thirds of it by bedtime.  I finished it in the morning before I went to church.  I kept having to remind myself that it was real and did really happen.  I still remember where I was when I heard of Dr Davidson’s death on the news.  It was so shocking.  I kept thinking about all those people who had lost their doctor and how many people she could have helped in the rest of her life.  Mum was one of her regular patients as she not only suffered from hayfever but also had what Mum called a wonky knee.  We lived on the London Road just past Stanley Hill in Amersham from 1954 – 1961’. 

 

Available on Amazon:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Injured-Parties-Solving-Murder-Davidson/dp/0750966955

 

Leave a Reply

